Wooden chainsaw carving of King Canute

Notice of conclusion of audit

Annual Governance & Accountability Return for the year ended 31 March 2021
Sections 20(2) and 25 of the Local Audit and Accountability Act 2014
Accounts and Audit Regulations 2015 (SI 2015/234)

  1. The audit of accounts for Knutsford Town Council for the year ended 31
    March 2021 has been completed and the accounts have been published.
  2. The Annual Governance & Accountability Return is available for inspection by any local government elector of the area of Knutsford Town Council on application to: Adam Keppel-Green, Town Clerk Council Offices, Toft Road, Knutsford, WA16 6TA between 0900-1700 Monday to Friday.
  3. Copies will be provided to any person on payment of nil for each copy of the Annual Governance & Accountability Return.

Announcement made by Adam Keppel-Green, Town Clerk and RFO. 09/09/2021

View the completed Annual Governance and Accountability Return.

Town Mayor Cllr Gardiner with Ian Cass outside the Council Offices

Town Awards 2021 Shortlist

The shortlist of Knutsford’s community heroes has been announced by Knutsford Town Council ahead of the Town Awards ceremony next week.

The awards, which are sponsored by the Forum of Private Business, recognise the work individuals, community groups and businesses undertake for the Knutsford community.

The community is invited to attend the awards ceremony which takes place in St John’s Church on Wednesday 15th September from 7pm. The evening will start with short talks from three new community groups which the Town Council has supported over the last twelve months – Crosstown Community Orchard, Friends of St John’s Wood and Friends of College Wood.

The shortlists for the award categories (in alphabetical order) are as follows:

Civic Award (3)

  • Maggie Clayton
  • Russell Coulston
  • Sarah Flannery
  • Kevin Griffiths
  • Paul Langley
  • Ian Robertson

Business Award

  • Boxed Red Marketing
  • Dexter and Jones
  • Techno Type
  • The Tea Room

Community Award

  • Fresh Start Baby Bank
  • Knutsford and District Talking Newspaper
  • Knutsford Rotary Club

Extra Mile Award

  • June Curbishley (Boots)
  • Sandra Curties (Knutsford Town Council)
  • Anthony Naylor (Cheshire Fire Service)
  • Sarah Pownall (The Welcome)
  • Noey West (Waitrose)

“As ever, the judging panel was really impressed by the incredible work taking place across the Knutsford community” said Town Clerk, Adam Keppel-Green. “These awards aim to shine a light on those people who make Knutsford that extra bit special and everyone shortlisted should be incredibly proud that someone has taken the time to nominate them for an award