REPORT TO FULL COUNCIL

COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS 2024/25

Report Reference C-24-02

Meeting Date 13th May 2024

Agenda Item 5

Prepared by Town Clerk



1.0 COMMITTEE NOMINATIONS

The Town Mayor and Deputy Town Mayor are ex-officio members of every committee.

3.1 ASSETS AND OPERATIONS COMMITTEE

Cllrs Coan, Dalzell, Gardiner, Gray, Lowe and Wood

Chairman Cllr Coan
Deputy Chairman Cllr Gray

3.2 COMMUNITY COMMITTEE

Cllrs Dalzell, Forrest, Gardiner, Hartley, Russell and Watson.

Chairman Cllr Forrest
Deputy Chairman Cllr Hartley

3.3 ENVIRONMENT AND TRANSPORT COMMITTEE

Cllrs Johnson, Lowe, Mears, Robertson, Russell and Watson

Chairman Cllr Mears
Deputy Chairman Cllr Russell

3.4 EVENTS COMMITTEE

Clirs Dalzell, Hartley, Forrest, Russell, Watson and Wood.

Chairman Cllr Hartley
Deputy Chairman Cllr Forrest

3.5 FINANCE COMMITTEE

Cllrs Coan, Johnson, Mears, Robertson and Wood

Chairman Cllr Robertson
Deputy Chairman Cllr Wood



3.6 PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

Cllrs Coan, Dalzell, Forrest, Gardiner and Mears.

Chairman Cllr Dalzell
Deputy Chairman Cllr Gardiner

3.7 PLANNING COMMITTEE

Cllrs Dalzell, Gray, Johnson, Lowe, Mears and one vacancy.

Chairman Cllr McCulloch
Deputy Chairman Cllr Gray

3.8 TOWN CENTRE COMMITTEE

Cllrs Coan, Gray, Hartley, Johnson, Robertson, Russell and Watson.

Chairman Cllr Gray
Deputy Chairman Cllr Johnson

2.0 ADVISORY COMMITTEE NOMINATIONS

2.1 CIL PROJECTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

The CIL Projects Advisory Committee comprises six councillor members plus the Town Mayor and Deputy Town Mayor (ex-officio). The committee also comprises eight non-councillor members. Non-councillor members are appointed for a four-year term, councillor members appointed annually.

As part of the appointments, it is recommended that Council authorises the committee to co-opt non-councillor members to fill any vacancies which arise in those appointments.

Councillor appointments: Cllrs Dalzell, Gray, Hartley, Johnson, Lowe and Wood

3.0 SUB-COMMITTEE NOMINATIONS

3.1 COUNCIL OFFICES SUB-COMMITTEE

The Council Offices Sub-Committee sits under the Assets and Operations Committee. Terms of refence to be expanded to comprise six members, including the chair/deputy of the Assets and Operations Committee.

Cllrs Coan, Dazell, Gardiner, Gray, Johnson and McCulloch

3.2 GRIEVANCES AND APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE

The Grievances and Appeals Sub-Committee sits under the Personnel Committee. In the event of a member being involved in the matter being considered the reserve reps would serve in their stead in the priority order detailed.



Cllrs Banks, Dalzell and Gardiner

Reserve 1 Cllr Coan Reserve 2 Cllr Forrest Reserve 3 Cllr Russell

4.0 BANK SIGNATORIES

The council's bank signatories to be appointed by virtue of office as the Town Mayor, Deputy Town Mayor, Finance Committee Chairman, Finance Committee Deputy Chairman and the Town Clerk (for administrative purposes).

5.0 RECOMMENDATION

It is recommended that council approves the appointments and recommendations detailed in this report.

