Community Organisations

If you would like to include or amend the details of your organisation in our Community Groups, please e-mail dan.wheatcroft@knutsfordtowncouncil.gov.uk

Please scroll down to find a club or group of interest to you in the following categories: 

  • Children & Youth Clubs
  • Community Groups
  • Festivals & Events 
  • Health Groups
  • Leisure Clubs
  • Local Branch Clubs 
  • Resident Groups
  • Sports Clubs
  • Political Parties

Children & Youth Clubs

OrganisationContactEmailPhoneWebsite
Actor TribeLee Boardmanlee@actortribe.co.uk & jenny@actortribe.co.uk Website
ATC 2056 SquadronMark A Hughesoc.2056@aircadets.org01565 750411Website
Egerton Youth ClubEmma/Gaynor enquiries@egertonyouthclub.co.uk07971 543939Website
Fire Cadetscadet24@cheshirefire.gov.ukWebsite
Guides, Brownies, RainbowsSophie Collisjodrell@girlguidingcheshireborder.org.ukWebsite
Gymfinity GymnasticsVikki Fairbrotherknutsford@gymfinitygymnastics.co.uk07504 696518Website
Knutsford Army Cadets1339medloc@armymail.mod.uk
Knutsford Musical Youth Theatreyouth@kmtc.org.ukWebsite
Knutsford Youth OrchestraKath Small07979 503896Website
Moo MusicCharlotte Gittinsknutsfordmoo@gmail.com07753236191Website
Rokit Performing ArtsVictoria Thomasinfo@rokitperformingarts.co.uk 01565 654482Website
Scouts, Cubs, BeaversNeil McAleecehelp@knutsfordscouts.org.ukWebsite
SMB DanceStacey Boyddance@smbdance.co.uk07976 357250Website

Community Groups

OrganisationContactEmailPhoneWebsite
Canute Lunch ClubYvonnefamily.geddes@hotmail.com01565 651204Website
The WelcomeSarah Rileyinfo@thewelcome.org.uk01565 750905Website
Knutsford Hostsknutsfordhosts@gmail.comWebsite
Knutsford Conservation & Heritagejan_mccappin@hotmail.com
Friends of the MoorAdam Keppel-Green (Chairperson)hello@friendsofthemoor.org.uk07584 057 228Website
Knutsford Talking NewspaperLorelly Wilson MBElorelly.wilson@gmail.com01565 653279Website
Friends of the Heathsec.foth@gmail.comWebsite
Knutsford & District Good Neighbours01565 631262
Knutsford Royal May Dayee.podmore@ntlworld.comWebsite
Knutsford GROWCllr Neil Forbessecretary@knutsfordgrow.org.uk07762 342792 / 01565 633465Website
Cycle Knutsfordmembership@cycleknutsford.org.ukWebsite
Friends of TableyGill Dent - Collections Mangerenquiries@tableyhouse.co.uk01565 750151Website
Knutsford Heritage Centreinfo@knutsfordheritage.co.uk01565 650506Website
Knutsford in Bloombarrytilby@hotmail.co.uk
Armed Forces & Veterans Breakfast Club07542448249Website
New Leaf at MyCWAEmma BehanNew.L@mycwa.org.uk Phone: 01270 250390 Website

Festivals & Events

OrganisationContactEmailPhoneWebsite
Knutsford Beer Festivalcontact@knutsfordbeerfestival.org.ukWebsite
Knutsford Lions Fair on the Heathknutsford.lions@gmail.comWebsite
Knutsford PromenadesSarah Flanneryknutsfordproms@gmail.comWebsite
Knutsford Royal May Dayee.podmore@ntlworld.comWebsite

Health Groups

OrganisationContactEmailPhoneWebsite
East Cheshire Hospice Knutsford Supportfundraising@echospice.org.uk01625 664993Website
Knutsford & District Stroke ClubJohn Millsknutsfordanddistrictstrokeclub@outlook.com01565 633074Website
Knutsford Community First Responder TrustWebsite
HeartStart KnutsfordWebsite
Knutsford League of Hospital FriendsEileen Podmoreee.podmore@ntlworld.com
Cheshire and Warrington Carers Trustadvice@cheshirewarringtoncarers.org0300 102 0008Website

Leisure Clubs

OrganisationContactEmailPhoneWebsite
Canute Male Voice ChoirJohn Rossjohn_ross@btinternet.com
High Legh Community ObservatoryMark Holmes07702995117Website
Knutsford & District Model Flying Clubknutsfordfliers@gmail.com
Knutsford & District Motor ClubMargaret Mulleninfo@knutsfordmotorclub.co.uk01606 79653Website
Knutsford Floral Design ClubJulie Wadeknutsfordfloraldesign3@gmail.com01565 723898Website
Knutsford Laughter ClubSara Kayseriouslaughterinfo@gmail.com07974778091
Knutsford Musical Theatre Cosecretary@kmtc.org.ukWebsite
Knutsford Ornithological SocietyTony Ushertony@10x50.com01565 873508Website
Knutsford Photographic SocietyTrevor Hosking 07950 414490Website
Knutsford Rock ChoirKathryn DaviesWebsite
Knutsford SciBarknutscibar@gmail.comWebsite
Knutsford Scottish Country Dance Groupkscdg@hotmail.co.ukWebsite
Knutsford Star Choirnick@starchoirs.co.ukWebsite
Mereside Bandsecretary@meresidebrass.co.ukWebsite
South Manchester Angling Club - The Originalstan.harrison@talktalk.netWebsite
Tatton Garden Society01477 537698Website
The Tatton SingersRosemary Beesonrosiebee@talktalk.netWebsite
U3AMark Barley0161 929 9438Website

Local Branch Clubs

OrganisationContactEmailPhoneWebsite
41 ClubChris Burrows 01925 757376Website
58 Club01565 634863
Inner WheelLesley Brewer district5innerwheel@gmail.com01565 722714Website
Knutsford & District Lionsknutsford.lions@gmail.comWebsite
Knutsford & District Royal British LegionJohn Walker 07729 905953Website
Knutsford Catenianssecretary@knutsfordcatenians.org.ukWebsite
Knutsford National Women's RegisterChristine Skinner 01606 75595Website
Knutsford Rex Probus ClubJerry Bentley 01565 649988
Knutsford Tatton Probustattonprobus@gmail.comWebsite
Knutsford Veterans Breakfast ClubKane Gunter 07505 864690Website
Rotary Club of KnutsfordDavid Brewer 01565 722714Website
WIinfo@cheshirewi.org.uk 01244 347462 Website

Resident Groups

OrganisationContactEmailPhoneWebsite
Knutsford Residents Over WardDebbie Jamison / Jeff Gazzardjeffgazzard@googlemail.comFacebook
Nether Ward Community GroupTerry Griffithsadmin@nwcg.org.uk
North Knutsford Residents Group Alex Chaplin>
South East Knutsford Residents Group Anna Righton
South Knutsford Residents Group Brian Chaplinsouthknutsfordresidents@gmail.com
Overward Save Our Greenbelt Dave Hawkinsdavenlaurah@virginmedia.com

Sports Clubs

OrganisationContactEmailPhoneWebsite
Canute Badminton ClubPaul/Ann Robinson01565 652037Website
Egerton Football Clubinfo@egertonfootballclub.co.ukWebsite
Knutsford Badminton ClubTom Weston01925 603150
Knutsford Cricket ClubDarragh Downey knutsfordcc@hotmail.co.uk07775 601065Website
Knutsford Football ClubWebsite
Knutsford Golf ClubWebsite
Knutsford Hockey ClubJanice Tasho07795 617806Website
Knutsford Netball ClubEmma Pike07980 284230Website
Knutsford Private Bowling Club01565 632136
Knutsford Rugby ClubNick Webbmembership@knutsfordrugby.comWebsite
Knutsford Sports ClubMark Aireytennisacesltd@gmail.com07787510702Website
Knutsford Squash ClubTim Slater07791 984547Website
Knutsford Tennis ClubMark Aireytennisacesltd@gmail.com07787510702Website
Knutsford Tri ClubKate Peersinfo@knutsfordtriclub.co.ukWebsite
Knutsford Tri Club JuniorsVicky McKinnonjunior@knutsfordtriclub.co.ukWebsite
North Cheshire BowmenRoisheen Sweeneysecretary@northcheshirebowmen.co.uk07860 630923Website
Run Knutsford Vicky McKinnonrunknutsford@gmail.comWebsite
Toft Cricket ClubSimon Burley07739 754700Website
Toft TavernersNick Clay01565 653364Website
Crosstown Bowling ClubKirstie Brookes - Secretarysecretary@crosstownclub.co.uk07947 393423Website

Political Parties

OrganisationContactEmailPhoneWebsite
Cheshire East Green PartyHilary Robinsonhilrobinson@hotmail.com01270 882818Website
ConservativeHayley Wells-Bradshaw 01565 632181Website
Knutsford Independentscontact@knutsford-independents.org.ukWebsite
Labour PartyMike Prendivilletattonclp@btinternet.comWebsite
Liberal DemocratRoger Barlow 01565 722989Website
UKIPWebsite