Community Organisations

 

If you would like to include or amend the details of your organisation in our Community Groups, please e-mail sarah.morgan@knutsfordtowncouncil.gov.uk

Please scroll down to find a club or group of interest to you in the following categories: 

  • Children & Youth Clubs
  • Community Groups
  • Festivals & Events 
  • Health Groups
  • Leisure Clubs
  • Local Branch Clubs 
  • Resident Groups
  • Sports Clubs
  • Political Parties

 

Children & Youth Clubs

OrganisationContactWebsite
Actor Tribelee@actortribe.co.ukWebsite
ATC 2056 Squadronoc.2056@aircadets.orgWebsite
Egerton Youth ClubEmma/Gaynor - 01565 633383Website
Fire Cadetscadet24@cheshirefire.gov.ukWebsite
Guides, Brownies, Rainbowsthereyers@ntlworld.comWebsite
Gymfinity GymnasticsRuth Chapman - 07545 186281Website
Knutsford Army Cadets1339medloc@armymail.mod.uk
Knutsford Musical Youth Theatreyouth@kmtc.org.ukWebsite
Knutsford Youth OrchestraKath Small - 07979 503896Website
Moo MusicLucy Thomson - 07837 345253Website
Rokit Performing ArtsVictoria Thomas - 01565 654482Website
Scouts, Cubs, BeaversMartin Relton - 07977 473911Website
SMB Dance InternationalStacey Boyd - 07976 357250Website

Community Groups

OrganisationContactWebsite
Community SpiritPatricia McAndrew - 07896 770384
Community Spirit Sport & Recreationcssr-knutsford@outlook.com
Cycle Knutsfordmembership@cycleknutsford.org.ukWebsite
Friends of Tableytableyhouse@btconnect.comWebsite
Friends of the Heathsec.foth@gmail.comWebsite
Friends of the MoorAdam Keppel-Green hello@friendsofthemoor.org.ukWebsite
Friends of St John's Woodfosjw@outlook.com
Knutsford & District Good Neighbours01565 631262
Knutsford Conservation & Heritagecontact@kchg.org.uk
Knutsford GROWdebbie.smalldridge@btinternet.comWebsite
Knutsford Heritage Centre01565 650506Website
Knutsford Hostsknutsfordhosts@gmail.comWebsite
Knutsford in BloomYvonne Bancroft - 01565 631833Website
Knutsford Job Advice ClinicAnne Baker - 07803 936682
Knutsford Talking NewspaperJan Devery - 01565 722046
Knutsford Royal May Dayee.podmore@ntlworld.comWebsite
Canute Lunch ClubYvonne Baker - 01565 651204Website
The Welcomemarie.fox@thewelcome.org.ukWebsite

Festivals & Events

OrganisationContactWebsite
Knutsford Beer Festivalcontact@knutsfordbeerfestival.org.ukWebsite
Knutsford Lions Street Fayreknutsford.lions@virginmedia.comWebsite
Knutsford Promenadesknutsfordproms@gmail.comWebsite
Knutsford Royal May Dayee.podmore@ntlworld.comWebsite
St Cross Christmas Tree FestivalHelen Rogers - 07507 897756Website

Health Groups

OrganisationContactWebsite
East Cheshire Hospice Knutsford SupportChristine Masson - 01565 633235Website
Knutsford & District Stroke ClubJohn Mills - 01565 652348Website
Knutsford First Respondersadminkfr@knutsfordfirstresponders.org.ukWebsite
Knutsford Community Heartstartadrianrees@heartstartknutsford.co.ukWebsite
Knutsford League of Hospital FriendsEileen Podmore - 01565 633074
Cheshire and Warrington Carers TrustHelpline - 0300 103 0008Website

Leisure Clubs

OrganisationContactWebsite
Cranford QuiltersPam Duxbury - 01565 653719Website
High Legh Community ObservatoryMark Holmes - 07702995117Website
Knutsford & District Motor ClubMargaret Mullen - 01606 79653Website
Knutsford Community ChoirKate Firth - 07794 050591
Knutsford Floral Design ClubJulie Wade - 01565 723898Website
Knutsford Laughter ClubSarah Kay - 07974778091Website
Knutsford Musical Theatre Cosecretary@kmtc.org.ukWebsite
Knutsford Ornithological SocietyDerek Pike - 01565 653811Website
Knutsford Photographic SocietyTrevor Hosking - 07950 414490Website
Knutsford Rock ChoirWebsite
Knutsford SciBarknutscibar@gmail.comWebsite
Knutsford Scottish Country Dance Groupkscdg@hotmail.co.ukWebsite
Knutsford Star Choirnick@starchoirs.co.ukWebsite
Mereside Bandsecretary@meresidebrass.co.ukWebsite
South Manchester Angling Club - The Originalstan.harrison@talktalk.netWebsite
Tatton Garden Society01477 537698Website
The Tatton Singersrosiebee@talktalk.netWebsite
U3ALynda Harris - 01565 621058Website

Local Branch Clubs

OrganisationContactWebsite
41 ClubChris Burrows - 01925 757376Website
58 Club01565 634863
Inner WheelLesley Brewer - 01565 722714Website
Knutsford & District Lionsknutsford.lions@virginmedia.comWebsite
Knutsford & District Royal British LegionJohn Walker - 07729 905953Website
Knutsford Catenianssecretary@knutsfordcatenians.org.ukWebsite
Knutsford National Women's RegisterChristine Skinner - 01606 75595Website
Knutsford Rex Probus ClubJerry Bentley - 01565 649988Website
Knutsford Tatton ProbusNeville Crossley - 01565 651661Website
Knutsford Veterans Breakfast ClubKane Gunter - 07505 864690Website
Rotary Club of KnutsfordDavid Brewer - 01565 722714Website
WIselina.prescott@hotmail.comWebsite

Resident Groups

OrganisationNameContact
Knutsford Residents Over WardDebbie Jamison / Jeff Gazzarddeborah.jamison@hotmail.com / jeffgazzard@googlemail.com
Nether Knutsford Community GroupTerry Griffithsadmin@nwcg.org.uk
North Knutsford Residents GroupAlex Chaplinwillowgreencommunity@hotmail.co.uk
South East Knutsford Residents GroupAnna Rightonsera2pr@peterandjo.com
South Knutsford Residents GroupBrian Chaplinchaplin468@btinternet.com

Sports Clubs

OrganisationContactWebsite
Canute Badminton ClubPaul/Ann Robinson - 01565 652037Website
Egerton Football Clubinfo@egertonfootballclub.co.ukWebsite
Knutsford Archery ClubRoisheen Sweeney - 07860 630923Website
Knutsford Badminton ClubTom Weston - 01925 603150
Knutsford Cricket ClubAdam Clayton - 07775 601065Website
Knutsford Football ClubWebsite
Knutsford Golf ClubWebsite
Knutsford Hockey ClubJanice Tasho - 07795 617806Website
Knutsford Netball ClubEmma Pike - 07980 284230Website
Knutsford Private Bowling Club01565 632136
Knutsford Rugby Clubmembership@knutsfordrugby.comWebsite
Knutsford Sports ClubRaymond Dragonetti - 07768 793334Website
Knutsford Squash ClubTim Slater - 07791 984547Website
Knutsford Tennis Clubmembership@knutsfordtennisclub.orgWebsite
Knutsford Tri Clubinfo@knutsfordtriclub.co.ukWebsite
Toft Cricket ClubSimon Burley - 07739 754700Website
Toft TavernersNick Clay - 01565 653364Website

Political Parties

OrganisationContactWebsite
Cheshire East Green PartyHilary Robinson - 01270 882818Website
ConservativeHayley Wells-Bradshaw - 01565 632181Website
Knutsford Independentscontact@knutsford-independents.org.ukWebsite
Labour PartyEmail: sam.d.cooper001@gmail.com, Tel: 07583 473 073Website
Liberal DemocratRoger Barlow - 01565 722989Website
UKIPWebsite